Featured Video Play Icon

The annual celebration at the University of Oxford sees the Chancellor, Vice Chancellor and Heads of Colleges process through Radcliffe Square on their way to the Sheldonian Theatre to honour men and women from around the world who have excelled in their fields. Honorary Degrees this year were awarded to:
Monsignor Professor Tomáš Halík
The Right Hon the Lord Mance
Professor Paul Krugman
Professor Kazuyo Sejima
Mr Pedro Almodóvar
Dr Cornelia Bargmann
Professor Mildred Dresselhaus
Sir Jonathan Ive
Mr Arvo Pärt
Ms Jessye Norman